Right now, I’m reviewing a client’s reports for new home buyers, listening to KEZ 99.9 in Phoenix. Billy Joel’s “River of Dreams” is playing, and it occurs to me how much I’ve always enjoyed his music. Have never seen him live and would never really have counted myself as a fan – but when I look back on it, I’ve been hooked ever since “Only the Good Die Young.” Except for U2, I can think of no better driving music!

Now, Joel is on tour again with Elton John. Wow – what a ticket! They will be hitting the US Airways Center in Phoenix on March 26. I don’t have a ticket yet – as I hadn’t even realistically thought of going until right now.

If you have concert lovers on your stocking stuffer list, here are a couple sites (other than the ubiquitious Ticketmaster and eBay) where you might be able to find decent seats at fair prices:

Web Tickets
Online Seats

If you haven’t treated yourself to a concert in a long time, why not plan now for something that’s coming to your town in the next few months? I saw Sting last year in Phoenix at Cricket Pavillion – probably my 6th or 7th time seeing him. I went alone on a whim, and it was the best time I have ever had at a concert.

Here’s to keeping the music alive and flowing!

