i-do-know

Is there a special place where your brilliant and/or inspired ideas come to you? While you’re driving? Doing the dishes? Mowing the lawn? Jogging? For me, it’s in the shower, and today was no different.

Today’s epiphany was that I have a habit, when I get frustrated, irritable, or confused, of saying out loud to myself, “I don’t know.” Or, more likely, “I don’t know what/how I’m going to ____________.”

Understanding the Law of Attraction as I do, it amazes me that it took me this long to catch on to such a limiting piece of self talk.  So today, I asked myself, “What would happen if, instead of saying ‘I don’t know’ you said ‘I do know!'”? (How’s that for some serious punctuation?)

And so I shall!

I do know!

Eye due no!

Idoknow.

Eyedueno!

I DO know!


UPDATE (345 p.m. Jan. 21, 2009)

What a difference 2 letters can make

I once heard that the two most dangerous words in the English language are “I know,” because of what they represent. We think we know, so we close our minds to new opportunities, ideas, or ways of thinking. However, adding those two little letters, d-o, in between those two small words makes a world of difference! It goes from being a shutting down to an affirmation, a validation, a flinging open the doors of possibility.

